Key contacts in Criminology, Gender Studies and Sociology

For general student enquiries please contact the Arts Students' Centre.

Email: socialsciences@auckland.ac.nz

Discipline Convenors

Associate Professor James Oleson j.oleson@auckland.ac.nz
  Criminology
Dr Carisa Showden c.showden@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2257 Gender Studies
Associate Professor Campbell Jones

campbell.jones@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 8665

Sociology
Undergraduate Adviser
Dr Robert Webb

robert.webb@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2236

Undergraduate Adviser in Criminology

Dr Manuel Vallee
m.vallee@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8657 Undergraduate Adviser in Sociology and Social Science for Public Health
Dr Bruce Cohen
b.cohen@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 9497 Undergraduate Adviser in Sociology

Dr Carisa Showden

c.showden@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2257

Undergraduate Adviser in Gender Studies 

Postgraduate Adviser

Dr Ronald Kramer
r.kramer@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7398 Postgraduate Adviser in Criminology
Dr Ciara Cremin c.cremin@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8617 Postgraduate Adviser BA (Hons) Sociology
Dr Louise Humpage
l.humpage@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 5115

Postgraduate Adviser MA Sociology

Dr Carisa Showden

c.showden@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2257

Postgraduate Adviser in Gender Studies

PhD Adviser

Associate Professor Avril Bell
a.bell@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 6619

PhD Adviser

Associate Professor Kathy Smits

k.smits@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 7576

PhD Adviser in Gender Studies 

Study Abroad Adviser
Dr Bruce Cohen
b.cohen@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 9497 Study Abroad Adviser