PhD students

Name Email PhD research
Hossein Aghapouri hagh577@aucklanduni.ac.nz Constructing national identity in diaspora and cyberspace.
Kristiann Allen kristiann.allen@auckland.ac.nz The future of public science systems: Taking a science-in-society perspective on science system organisation and governance with particular reference to small advanced economies.
Davood Bayat dbay672@aucklanduni.ac.nz Women's movement and the social and political events in Middle East: A comparative study between Iran and Egypt.
Mark Boyd mboy007@aucklanduni.ac.nz Still following the leader? An analysis of television news coverage of the New Zealand general election campaigns of 2011 and 2014.
Lap Fung Chan lfchan2011@hotmail.com  
Sereyvicheth Chunly sereyvicheth@gmail.com  
Raghuvir Dass raghuvirdass@gmail.com The Media Framing of Terrorism in the U.S, the U.K, and India.
Yang Du y.du@auckland.ac.nz  
Zbigniew Dumienski zdum510@aucklanduni.ac.nz  
Zheng Fang zfan977@aucklanduni.ac.nz Normative global justice theories and transformative INGO discourse.
Celestyna Galicki cgal034@aucklanduni.ac.nz The impact of electoral process on turnout.
Samira Ghoreishi sgho325@aucklanduni.ac.nz The role of Islamic feminism in the Islamic Republic of Iran.
Thilak Nandana Hettiarachchi hathila@hotmail.com  
Oluwakemi Temitope Igiebor agaguoluwakemi@gmail.com  
Wisdom Oghosa Iyekekpolo wiye634@aucklanduni.ac.nz  
Samuel Alexey Kamaleialohaokeakua N Morales Flores samuelmoralesflores@gmail.com Institutional and social perspectives on integration:  explaining comparative naturalization rates of former refugees.
Aitor Jiménez González aitor@icam.es Comparing plurinational orders:  national and racial constitutional governance in Bolivia, Canada, New Zealand and Spain.
H M Latiff K M Haneefa hkmh235@aucklanduni.ac.nz  
Hasith Eranda Kandaudahewa hkan694@aucklanduni.ac.nz  
Bo (Iris) Li    
Andrew Yi Ming Lim alim877@aucklanduni.ac.nz Political marketing and nation branding by NZ and Australian advocacy groups to support Israeli and Palestinian governmental public diplomacy.
Salma Usman Malik salma.usmanmalik@gmail.com The impact of online media on political knowledge of the young: identifying problems, potential and solutions.
Agkillah Maniam anma441@aucklanduni.ac.nz Central Forest Spine: A realistic policy for forest administration?
Pia Mckay pmck051@aucklanduni.ac.nz Producing the limits of care: structures and practices of empathy and responsibility.
Neil Peter McMillan neilpmcmillan@hotmail.co.uk  
Tingting Miao tingting.miao@auckland.ac.nz The institutional barriers to the making of city-to-city (C2C) cooperation in China.
Van Tong Ngo ngovantong2004@yahoo.com  
Luke Duane Oldfield luke.oldfield@gmail.com The Politics of Incarceration: Reconsidering incarceration in the pursuit of social and economic benefits: How has public opinion and political realities affected penal policy?
Justin Phillips justin.phillips@auckland.ac.nz Going negative in the era of the Super PAC: examined from a quantitative and qualitative perspective.
Nicolas Pirsoul npir278@aucklanduni.ac.nz Subaltern groups in multicultural states: New Zealand and Colombia compared.
Sigit Aris Prasetyo sigit.aris@kemlu.go.id  
Jing Qui

jqiu854@aucklanduni.ac.nz

 
Jason Roberts jrob179@aucklanduni.ac.nz Ocean policy: New Zealand diplomatic actions toward achieving its desired outcomes in transboundary solutions and effective international rules.
Azim Shea azim.shea@auckland.ac.nz Governmentalities of resilience in the Syria crisis.
Narut Supawantanakul nsup193@aucklanduni.ac.nz Queer globalisation and intersectionality: Hybrid queer cultures and diversity in Japanese and Thai queer communities.
Fang Xu mb45212@connect.umac.mo  
Ido Yahel ido.yahel05@gmail.com  
Hend Zaki hmoh708@aucklanduni.ac.nz Globalization and identity: Muslims in western societies, identity, and Islam in the western context – the case of second and third generation Muslim immigrants in New Zealand and the US.
Yury Andreevich Zhukov zhukov1984@gmail.com Democratic Deliberation and Policy-Making Practices in Higher Education in New Zealand.