Research affiliates in Asian Studies

Name

Research area

Email

Harry Allen  

Anthropology

h.allen@auckland.ac.nz

Greg Booth  

Anthropology

g.booth@auckland.ac.nz

Bruce Floyd  

Anthropology

b.floyd@auckland.ac.nz  

Sunhee Koo  

Anthropology

s.koo@auckland.ac.nz  

Helen Charters

Applied Language Studies and Linguistics

h.charters@auckland.ac.nz  

Yan Huang  

Applied Language Studies and Linguistics

yan.huang@auckland.ac.nz

Robert Scollay  

Economics

r.scollay@auckland.ac.nz  

Basil Sharp  

Economics

b.sharp@auckland.ac.nz  

Hong-Key Yoon  

Environment

hk.yoon@auckland.ac.nz  

Xuelin Zhou  

Media, Film and Television

x.zhou@auckland.ac.nz  

Shuchi Kothari  

Media, Film and Television

s.kothari@auckland.ac.nz  

Nabeel Zuberi  

Media, Film and Television

n.zuberi@auckland.ac.nz  

Robert Wicks  

History

r.wicks@auckland.ac.nz

David Robb

Information Systems & Operations Management

d.robb@auckland.ac.nz  

Xin Chen  

New Zealand Asia Institute

x.chen@auckland.ac.nz

Jerry Seligman  

Philosophy

j.seligman@auckland.ac.nz  

Gerald Chan  

Politics and International Relations

gerald.chan@auckland.ac.nz

Steve Hoadley  

Politics and International Relations

s.hoadley@auckland.ac.nz  

Chris Wilson  

Politics and International Relations

chris.wilson@auckland.ac.nz  

Elaine Ballard

Psychology

e.ballard@auckland.ac.nz