Key contacts in Applied Linguistics and Language Teaching

For all general student enquiries please contact the Arts Students' Centre.

Email: cll@auckland.ac.nz

Discipline Convenor
Dr Rosemary Erlam

r.erlam@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 7081 Applied Linguistics, Language Teaching and Learning, TESOL
John Tomlins

j.tomlins@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 4066 Academic English Studies
Dr Jason Brown
jason.brown@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3863 Linguistics

Subject Coordinator

Dr Rosemary Erlam r.erlam@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7081 Applied Linguistics and Language Teaching
Dr Jason Brown
jason.brown@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3863 Linguistics

Undergraduate Advisers  

Martin White ms.white@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 6588 Academic English Studies

Lizzy Roe

l.roe@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 6735

Language Teaching and Learning

Dr Keith Montgomery

k.montgomery@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2798

Linguistics

Postgraduate Advisers

Neil Matheson

nj.matheson@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 6727

Applied Linguistics, Language Teaching and Learning

Dr Jason Brown
jason.brown@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3863

Linguistics

Dr Rosemary Wette r.wette@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 8538

TESOL

PhD Advisers

Dr Louisa Buckingham l.buckingham@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 7045

Applied Linguistics, Linguistics, Language Teaching and Learning

Dr Shaofeng Li

s.li@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 4967 Applied Linguistics, Linguistics, Language Teaching and Learning