Our staff

The success of the New Zealand Centre for Latin American Research depends on the cooperation of a dedicated staff.

Professor Jose Colmeiro

Affiliation Spanish, School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics, Faculty of Arts, the University of Auckland
Specialities Spanish literature and cultural studies, Galician studies, detective fiction, film studies
Email j.colmeiro@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 373 7599 ext 86791

Professor Saville Kushner

Affiliation School of Learning, Development and Professional Practice, Faculty of Education and Social Work, the University of Auckland
Specialities Professor of Public Evaluation
Email s.kushner@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 623 8899 ext. 48183

Dr Kathryn Lehman

Affiliation Spanish, School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics, Faculty of Arts, the University of Auckland
Specialities Latin American cultural studies, community media studies, indigenous studies
Email k.lehman@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 373 7599 ext 87626

Dr Genaro Oliveira

Affiliation School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics, Faculty of Arts, the University of Auckland
Specialities Brazil
Email g.oliveira@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 373 7999

Dr Constanza Tolosa

Affiliation School of Curriculum and Pedagogy, Faculty of Education and Social Work, the University of Auckland
Specialities Bilingual education
Email c.tolosa@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 373 7999 ext. 48692

Associate Professor Walescka Pino-Ojeda

Affiliation Latin American Studies, School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics, Faculty of Arts, the University of Auckland
Specialities Critical theory, cultural studies, Latin American literature, trauma studies
Email w.pino-ojeda@auckland.ac.nz
Phone +64 9 373 7599 ext 87107