Our leadership

Students should direct all enquiries regarding admission, enrolment, concessions and academic standing to the Arts Students' Centre.

Dean of Arts

Dean of Arts
Professor Robert Greenberg
Room 104, 14 Symonds Street
+64 9 923 8426
r.greenberg@auckland.ac.nz

Executive Assistant to Dean of Arts
Sheryl Hitchcock
+64 9 923 5369
s.hitchcock@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Dean
Associate Professor Greg Booth
+ 64 9 923 8568
g.booth@auckland.ac.nz

Associate and Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean (Academic)
Dr Stephen Winter
+ 64 9 923 8097
s.winter@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Budget and Planning)
Associate Professor Greg Booth
+ 64 9 923 8568
g.booth@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (International)
Professor Laurence Simmons
+ 64 9 923 7130
l.simmons@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Professor Laurence Simmons
+ 64 9 923 7130
l.simmons@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Christine Arkinstall
+ 64 9 923 8707
c.arkinstall@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Students)
Dr Caroline Vercoe
+ 64 9 923 7501
c.vercoe@auckland.ac.nz

Assistant Dean (Students and Equity)
Dr Caroline Blythe
+ 64 9 923 7067
c.blyth@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (PBRF)
Professor Alan France
+ 64 9 923 4507
a.france@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning)
Dr Lindsay Diggelmann
+64 9 923 7099
l.diggelmann@auckland.ac.nz

Heads of Schools

School of Cultures, Languages and Linguistics
Professor Gary Barkhuizen
+ 64 9 923 8197
g.barkhuizen@auckland.ac.nz

School of Humanities
Associate Professor Malcolm Campbell
+ 64 9 923 5073
mc.campbell@auckland.ac.nz

School of Social Sciences
Professor Simon Holdaway
+ 64 9 923 3947
sj.holdaway@auckland.ac.nz

Te Wānanga o Waipapa
Dr Jemaima Tiatia-Seath
+ 64 9 923 9678
j.tiatia-seath@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Tracey McIntosh
+ 64 9 923 6113
t.mcintosh@auckland.ac.nz

Professional staff leadership

Director of Faculty Operations
Martin Shepherd
Level 1, Room 105, 14 Symonds Street
+ 64 9 923 8425
ma.shepherd@auckland.ac.nz

Director of Faculty Finance
Gary Patterson
Level 1, Room 103, 12 Symonds Street
+ 64 9 923 2438
g.patterson@auckland.ac.nz

Human Resources Manager
Avette Kelly
Room 749, 49 Symonds Street
+64 (0) 9 923 6537
avette.kelly@auckland.ac.nz

Facilities and Information Services Manager
Marilyn Humphrey
Room G01, 8 Grafton Road
+ 64 9 923 8111
Fax: + 64 9 373 7657
ma.humphrey@auckland.ac.nz

Communications and Marketing Manager
Donna Geraghty
Room G03, 16 Symonds Street
+ 64 9 923 6797
d.geraghty@auckland.ac.nz

Development Manager
Anne Liddle
+ 64 9 923 5085
a.liddle@auckland.ac.nz

Research Development Manager
Lynette Read
Room 613, Humanities Building, 14A Symonds Street
+ 64 9 923 8575
l.read@auckland.ac.nz

Student Development and Engagement Manager
Vandana Minhas-Taneja
+ 64 9 923 7016
v.minhas-taneja@auckland.ac.nz

Kaiārahi
Dr Hirini Kaa
+64 9 923 7376
h.kaa@auckland.ac.nz